Time for a new hobby!

As I’ve mentioned in my previous post (Technology), my laptop is really old and slow and it thought it would be fun to crash whilst I was in the middle of writing this – and it hadn’t saved a draft! But let’s not get onto raging about laptops, ovens and peanut butter KitKats…we’d be here a while.When I get home from work I usually relax, spend time with le boyfriend, have dinner and go to bed. After a while, as you can imagine, I got pretty bored of life in general (que sad faced Bambi Leigh). Sleep, Work, Eat, Sleep, Repeat – you get the jist. And so instead of spiraling into an depressive emo state I decided that I had to get my self a couple of new hobbies to keep me occupied.

Image

And so we have the beginning of my first ever hand quilted cushion! I haven’t finished stitching the front yet, but the next step is to sew the back on and put the stuffing in! I think it’s going pretty well for a first go – it’s a lot more fun that I thought it would be! I also tried knitting – my Nan taught me years ago and I’ve recently stolen a pair of her knitting needles, but I don’t think my holey scarf is anything to brag, or blog, about.

I’d also just like to say at this point that I really appreciate the people that have followed me on here and liked my posts – I never thought that anyone would be interested in what I have to say. But thankyou, and I hope you continue to enjoy this crazy part of my mind that I have opened up to you all – it just gets stranger from here on out. (I cannot be held responsible for this!)

If anyone has any other fun hobbies I’d love to hear about them and see some photos of things you have done or made. I may even give them a go myself!:)

8 thoughts on “Time for a new hobby!

  1. cloudcoucou says:

    Hi Bambi / Leigh..?! Thanks for stopping by my blog. My project is my first proper quilt so luck is definitely something I’ll be needing! Your cushion is coming along really well…cute fabric and hand stitched too, you must have some patience 🙂 Don’t worry about the knitting I couldn’t get the hang of it until my third go then it finally clicked…still not v good though!

    • BambiLeigh says:

      Haha! No problem, I love the humour you put into it! I’m sure it’s gonna be awesome, you’ve also got some cute fabric. Yeah I thought not only would hand stitching keep me occupied for longer but I’m also not very good on the machine! I’ll think I’ll save knitting for days when I’m feeling very patient!

  2. Janneke says:

    It looks really cute! You found my blog already, so you might have noticed that I make costumes and other stuff. Good luck on the quilting 🙂

Let me know what you think!

