I’ve forgotten how to decorate?

I’ve finally finished making my cake – the sponges have turned out awesome! The top and bottom layer aren’t very thick (I’ve got some pictures, I’ll upload later) but the middle chocolate layer is huuuuge! My oven has never produced anything so big! I am one proud rangemaster owner right now, if there is such a thing.

However, when it came to decorating.. my brain wouldn’t brain. I just couldn’t think of anything. I tried using sugar dough to kind of create a garden scene, but I just ended up getting pissed off with it and scrapped that idea so it’s ended up smothered in chocolate buttercream with pink sprinkles.
It’s no masterpiece but since it’s the same recipe as Mum’s 50th cake, it should taste good! I’ll test it out on Mum and Sam tonight and I’ll probably post it tomorrow 🙂 xo

Let me know what you think!

