I’ve finished the first row of my quilt!

I thought I’d post a few pictures of my first row, just to keep myself occupied for a little while so I don’t spend all day slaving over the machine! And it really isn’t as difficult as I thought it was going to be! Although I did have a lot of advice from other bloggers – Janneke and Clipped Curves have been really helpful!

Image

I mentioned in this post that my sewing machine was super old and that I wasn’t really sure how to use it, but I went to my Nan’s today for lunch and took this with me (it used to be hers) and she jogged my memory!

Trying to lift this beast in and out of the car boot was not an easy task!

Image

Now the first row is finished, I can’t wait to do the second row – and I’m sew happy (haha) that I chose to do it by machine rather than by hand, I’d be there forever! And now I finally understand why everyone was going on about seams and pressing/ironing them, it really does make sense!

I’m off to do another row! 😀

One thought on “I’ve finished the first row of my quilt!

Let me know what you think!

