A height chart and another quilt?!

Do you guys remember how long it took me to finish my first ever quilt? Way too long is the honest answer to that. If you have no clue what I’m talking about, check out this, this and this.

Looked? Good, now your up to date I’m sure you’re thinking something along the lines of “Okay, but what do you mean ANOTHER quilt? You can’t possibly have started and finished a quilt in the few days you’ve been gone! And made a height chart?!”

But oh yes dear friends, indeed I have!

Image

I defy anyone to comment and say that they haven’t fallen completely in love with that fabric. It’s the cutest, softest most adorablest (thatta word?) fabric that I have ever seen! I’ll give ya a close up:

Image

All together now: “AWWWH!”

In my last post I think I said that I was going to be making a height chart. I did? Good – here it is!

Image

I honestly didn’t think I was gonna be able to get on here to show you what I’d been doing over the last few days because this chart took forever and a day… but luckily the quilt only took 6 hours! I think the height chart took so long because I did all the embroidery by hand, and obviously I had to faff about stencilling the pattern on and I also made the binding. I had a bit of trouble with the top of the chart too as I was trying to insert a wooden dowel in the top so it didn’t sag when it was hanging on the wall. It all turned out okay in the end though.

And if you’re wondering what I’m going to do with all these creations – they’re going on my etsy! It’s still not open yet because I’m making things to actually stock it with, but when it’s open I’ll let you know!

5 thoughts on “A height chart and another quilt?!

  1. Simply Knots says:

    Oh goodness! Elephants! 😀 I never liked them particularly (didn’t dislike them either), but when I had my lovely babies and everything elephant looked so flipping cute on them, I decided elephants are adorable. I’m so excited for you! Six hours! Congratulations. ❤ And I can't believe you did the embroidering for that height chart by hand. I wouldn't have the patience there. lol

    • BambiLeigh says:

      Aha, there’s something about babies and little elephant patterns that just make them look so cute combined!
      Ahh thankyou! I almost gave up with the embroidery… trust me when I say I didn’t know I had the patience! 😀

Let me know what you think!

