SOAP AND GLORY: NO CLOGS ALLOWED – REVIEW

Hi guys!
I ventured into town the other week to try and find a good face mask. I usually use the cheap ones that you get in the single use pouches but I felt it was time to finally buy a nice one!

I would have loved a lush one, but I don’t have one near me and I didn’t want to have to drive to another town, find a parking spot, pay for the parking and then probably get suckered into buying half the products in lush when all I wanted was a face mask! I find it a pain that you have to keep them in the fridge too.

I couldn’t find anything in Superdrug, so I went into Boots and after a lot of browsing I finally settled on the Soap & Glory No Clogs Allowed. I liked the fact that it said it was self heating! I can imagine that I’ll really enjoy that feature in the winter! It is also designed for oily/combination skin, which is perfect for me. DSCN0874

“It deep cleans, melts away pore-plugging sebum and softens keratinised skin cells to prevent breakouts and blemishes. Just massage on, and stop when the paste changes from yellow to blue.

No Clogs Allowed™ is perfect for weekly use on areas prone to blackhead build-up, or more often as a deep-oil-emulsifying, detoxifying face mask and all-round scrubby WONDER!”

The product comes in a squeezy tube and the instructions say to shake it before use. The first few times I did this a bunch of liquid come out first when I squeezed it. Now I’ve discovered that you should just give the tube a bit of a squeeze before you take the cap off – it works better than shaking; how can you even ‘shake’ a tube?!

You’re meant to massage a grape sized amount onto your face, then wet your hands and massage some more until the product turns blue and you feel it start to heat. Wait 5 minutes, and wash off. I don’t know if I’m doing it wrong or whats happening, but it starts heating as soon as I start rubbing it on my face, I don’t even need to wet my hands! It doesn’t feel like it’s still heating when I stop rubbing either.

I think this product is mainly aimed at defeating blackheads, but it does work with standard spots and blemishes too. I always have those annoying spots that stay under the skin on my forehead, and for the first time in ages they’re all gone! I have had a couple breakouts since I’ve been using this, but I don’t think it’s the cause. When I use the Peaches N Clean by Soap & Glory I get severe breakouts, but I’ve only got a few with this, so I think it’s more my skin rebelling than the product doing it.DSCN0875

All in all I think this product does what it says on the box, but I wouldn’t say I can’t live without it. It has to prove itself a bit more before it becomes a holy grail for me. I am using it weekly, as instructed, but if I don’t see a real improvement in my skin by the time it’s empty, I can’t say I’ll rebuy it.
It is a nice step to add into my skincare routine mid-week though!

 

One thought on “SOAP AND GLORY: NO CLOGS ALLOWED – REVIEW

  1. SirensWay says:

    My mother and sister swear by Skinn by Dimitri James. It’s called Skinn Vacuum Deep Pore Cleansing Mask. I use it as a spot treatment on my cheeks and mom said any mask should be used initially every day for at least seven days. After that it’s safe to use once or twice a week for maintenance.

    My skin is sensitive and acne prone to the point of absurdity! Can’t wait to hear if your new mask reaps awesome results.

Let me know what you think!

