HE’S ARRIVED

OMG HE’S HERE! HE’S HERE!

DSCN1548ALAN HAS ARRIVED! Alan? He looks like an Alan to me…
I’ve been waiting for this guy to get here for ages! I ordered him on the 26th and he finally arrived on the 7th! I bought him via a store’s eBay, who said that he would be here by the 30th… well, obviously that date came and went pretty sharp and I was not amused. I ended up emailing them to find out what the hell was going on and they said that they’d been closed over the holidays but eBay wouldn’t allow them to let their buyers know – we all know that’s not true!

Anyway, none of that matters. He’s here, he’s hideous and I love him. I wouldn’t normally buy something like this as he was quite pricey in my opinion (a shade under £40!), but I was given some money over Christmas and I thought it’d be nice to buy myself something I wouldn’t under normal circumstances.

DSCN1546He stands about 16 inches tall and is made from resin, but he looks like he’s made from wood. His little pocket watch really works too! I nearly had a fit when I unwrapped him as the clock had popped out of the holder, but it turns out you can actually just pop it in and out so you can change the battery!

When I saw him for the first time in store they had another version, but it was really tall (about 5ft), skinny and was holding a little tray instead of a watch… it was £99 though… I can’t… can I?!

Let me know what you think! Cute or way too creepy? It’s the eyes isn’t it?! As you guys read this I should be on my way to Westfields in London, so I’m sure there will be a haul or something coming your way soon!

14 thoughts on “HE’S ARRIVED

  1. Karen Rees says:

    I adore you huni… you know I do… we are in many many ways oddly alike, and I bloody adore your blog too – but Alan? I must say I’m looking at his picture and I’m wondering why lol. He is a tad (or a lot) creepy with those red eyes, yet somehow Alan has me scrolling back for more. It’s bizarre. He’s captivating in the most strangest way. However as long as your happy and Alan feels at home that is literally ALL that matters!! 😀 Karen Xo

    • BambiLeigh says:

      Awh thank you! 😀
      It’s strange isn’t it! I know I shouldn’t like him, but there’s just something about him – maybe it’s because he’s so diferent!
      And he’s definitely settled in! x

      • Karen Rees says:

        I completely get you – oddly enough Leigh the more I look at him the more I’m drawn to him!!! Enjoy your new purchase huni – glad he’s settled in well 😀 X

  2. Strange Made Me says:

    Alan! I’d like to say I’m not freaked out by Alan, but I really am… I’m sorry Alan, it really is the eyes… and the fact I’ve seen one too many horror films where toys/dolls come alive and yeah…

    He reminds me of a character from American McGee’s ‘Alice’.

    I can see his appeal haha, but for me I’d be wary of sleeping in a room with him! Pretty cool that he has a working clock though! 😀 Maybe you could have a whole family of Alans? Alans with trays, Alans with clocks… Alans with er, I don’t know, Alan hat stand? £99 is pretty pricey, even for an Alan. 😀

    • BambiLeigh says:

      Hahaha! I really don’t find him creepy! Sure, he isn’t the prettiest of strange clocks but yano… Alan.
      I really really want the tall one! I’m hoping in may go into sale…
      I looked on the website to see if they have anymore like him but it seems he’s one of a kind! x

  3. Kaily says:

    I LOL’d @ Alan… he def looks like one! He is a bit creepy but what statue isn’t. He’s cute overall 🙂 Uh, I think $130ish in US dollars is a lot but if you like it then it’s worth it. How big was the tray!? He could hold your stuff that you toss one when you are dashing out of the house!

    • BambiLeigh says:

      Alan has definitely stuck! I thought maybe he should have a fancier name, but he looks like a respectable gentlerabbit, so I think Alan suits him!
      I don’t think the tray was that big so it wouldn’t be the handiest of investments… but I can’t stop thinking about it! I’m praying it’ll be reduced! x

Let me know what you think!

